How I inspired the term “twight”

You’re probably asking “WTF is a twight?” I dunno why, but for some strange reason celebrities on Twitter often like their fans, aka us broke ass underlings, to merely kiss their asses on Twitter. When I first got on Twitter, I began to follow people I either admired and/or was a fan of….then over time I slowly began to realize how fucking sensitive, bitchy, and whiny some so-called celebs are, especially if you do not stroke their egos. The longer I’m on Twitter, the more I realize that some celebrities that Tweet have a tendency to be narcissistic and simply Tweet to inflate their number of followers as well as their ego (and shilling products). Some celebs I used to follow have since been unfollowed for multiple reasons, but the biggest (and most common) reason is simply this: I refuse to kiss their ass and many “celebs” can’t deal/don’t like a “follower” that disagrees with them. Sad isn’t it? Nothing like following someone you’ve been a fan of for years only to find out…he or she is actually a bigger asshole than you realized.

Sidebar: Just to clarify “what it takes to be a celeb on Twitter.” Basically if you have been on ANY type of TV show (esp VH1 or a related reality show/game), made a sex tape with someone semi-famous, a musician, politician, actor, etc. OR spouse or child of the aforementioned.

To date, I have gotten into public and private (DM) Twitter fights with the following celebs/personalities:
– Nick Cannon: Good Gawd all I did was ask when a new season of Wildin’ Out was happening (ayo Nick, ayo Nick, AYO NICK)…oh yea I may have mentioned something about MiMi’s fat ass
– DJ D-Nice: This one cut me pretty deep, been a HUGE fan of D since I was 12 and that fucker really blocked me cuz I was honest and told him I didn’t like a track after HE ASKED his followers “what do u think of this track?” Why The Face?!?!
– Soulja Boy: He can go eat a dick for all I care…I enjoyed this one
– Faizon Love: Ohhh Big Worm, you really screwed the pooch with this one.
– Frank the Entertainer: this occurred before his show, so yall know his ego was WAY out of check when he was up Becky Buckwild’s ass

And if you think I’m joking, here are some excerpts (HELL YEA I WAS SMART ENOUGH TO SAVE THESE)
1) Me & Soulja Boy
Soulja Boy (SB): Truth or Dare!!?!
Me: I DARE you to stfu
SB: bitch fuck you in reply to ImStillToni
Me: you act like you got fucking talent….u just GOT LUCKY BYTCH…YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!
Me: RT @souljaboytellem: @ImStillToni bitch fuck you(FUCK ME, WELL FUCK YOU AND READ THAT ON MEDIATAKEOUT TOMORROW, BYTCH)

2) Me & Nick Cannon
NickCannon4Realquote of the day “IF THE HATERS SAW ME WALK ON WATER… THEY’D PROBABLY SAY I COULDN’T SWIM!” LOL LET’S GO!
Me: Dear Nick Cannon: You are not Diddy or DrDrew, or even Ashton. Please stop all this “profound” BS and go film Drumline 2. Thanks.

Next thing you know, I get this direct message:
NickCannon4RealACTUALLY IVE BEEN GIVING QUOTES FOR YEARS ON MY SITE AND SINCE TWITTER STARTED. BUT I SINCE SOMETHING ELSE IS URKING YOU. I WILL PRAY WITH U
Me: No offense, but I find ppl who say “I pray for you” very rude and condesending….what if I’m an atheist? And yes, I say that to my momma
Me: @NickCannon4Real I actually AM a fan. I feel special you sent me that message, it’s ALL love&jokes. (seriously, I WOULD see Drumline 2) 😀

3) Me & Faizon Love (please note: this was in direct response to his tweets regarding John Mayer’s Playboy interview..and Faizon also followed me at this point in time & we have conversed in the past)
CALLING JHON MAYER A RACITS IS STUPID AS A COMEDIAN I HAVE SAID SHIT WORST THAN THAT ABOUT WHITE WOMEN…HOW MANY BLACK COMEDIAN SAY WHITE WOMEN SUCK THE BEST DICK OR IF YOU WANT TO LEARN HOW TO EAT PUSSY HAVE DINNER WITH A WHITE BITCH…LISA ANN SHIT..WE AS BLACK AMERICANS NEED TO MOVE THE FUCK ON…SOME PEOPLE JUST AIN”T GONNA LIKE YOUR BLACK ASS SO FUCKIN..THE THINGS WE NEED TO BE MAD ABOUT WERE NOT, EDUCATING OUR YOUTH, TAKING CARE OF OUR CUMMUNITY

Now somewhere in between his rant o’ tweets, I tweeted:
– big worm just stfu and let him dig himself out of the whole his fucking narcissitc mouth put him in lmao
– lmaoooooo CUMMUNITY? oh big worm, don’t make me unfollow u
– Faizon about to get unfollowed if he don’t stfu & stop shouting in defense of Mayer. I hate mofoes feeling the need 2 defend a grown ass man

Next thing I know, I get this:
Faizon: @ImStillToni THATS RIGHT!!! YOUR A RACSIT YOU CALLED ME A BLACK FAT YOU DONT LIKE BLACK FAT PEOPLE JUNGLE BITCH

What? Yea that’s right – he called me, a Black woman who has the very same picture on this blog as my Twitter pic , a “nigger bitch”

Me: it’s been real, but u just been unfollowed nukka. stop shouting over mayer, u look like a fucking idiot in reply to FAIZONLOVE
Faizon: @ImStillToni FUCK OFF NIGGER BITCH GO BE A VICTUM SOME WHERE ELSE
Me: and THAT is why motherfuckers are mad. fucking fat ass hypocrite. nigger bitch huh? classy, u black fuck in reply to FAIZONLOVE
Me: just so u all can see how a grown ass man can’t take criticism..this is how “celebs” deal with followers who disagree with em
Me: Why the fuck are going on & on? Umm, u call me a NIGGER bytch and then cry i called u fat. NUKKA U FAT. What?
Me: I’m not even pissed at Mayer, I just told u stop shouting & defending a grown man 20 hrs later, dumbass. U look stupid. STFU
Me: yea..I’m racist, yet the first thing YOU called me is a “nigger.” Do u have any idea how dumb u fucking look right now?
Me: @ AND THAT’S WHY U BLOCKED, BYTCH. mofoes like YOU are the reason y Mayer THINKS he got a hood pass in the 1st place
Me: *tossing Couples Retreat in the trash* dammit I can’t get rid of Friday, I can’t yall
Faizon: @ImStillToni DID I SEE YOU IN A TARZAN MOVIE about 11 hours ago from web in reply to ImStillToni

After telling/posting to my Fafarazzi peeps about all my Twitter fights, two of them (@shanasolarte and Andy Whinedouche who is actually a fucking douche) decided to immortalize me forever in Urban Dictionary by coining the term “twight.” 
Twight: A Twitter fight. Invented by Andy_Winehouse of Fafarazzi.
Toni: @Mrtini CTFU GTFO TBS BLAH BLAH BLAH
Mrtini: @Toni OMG LOL GTFO
Andy: @Toni and @Mrtini are twighting and nobody cares…
OR
Andy: Did you hear about Toni and Mrtini’s twight last week? Toni wouldn’t shut the fuck up about the rules of her game because Mrtini kept finding loopholes. 

Viola! Due to my uncanny ability to piss off crappy, whiny, narcissistic celebs I have officially been added to UD and can often be found in a twight on your local Twitter gadget but in my defense do I really start the twight? Or is it the fact that celebrities are so used to being surrounded by groupies and yes men that they are completely traumatized and BSC to find not everyone is willing to eat the shit they are slinging? Either way, don’t think I won’t save the exchange so I can further embarass your ass if you try to talk slick in a public forum where ANYONE has the right to say anything….there’s a distinction between making a joke, directly replying to a question, and totally disrespecting another person regardless of HOW many albums you have sold or IMDB credits you have, no?

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (5)
    • mrtinigrl
    • May 23rd, 2010

    Most importantly: mrtinigrl is forever immortalized on Urban Dictionary. Too bad you and I have never twighted for real. WhineDouche has just been jealous of how we can rationally converse our different opinions.
    Fuck the celebs that need their egos stroked. Get real, people. Nobody is perfect. Put yourself on the pedestal, you are bound to fall. Or better yet, surround yourself with a bunch of yes-men and you can follow all the others into rehab or a 5150 hold.

    • I am SO into 5150 holds for real….and you guys never saw Faizon’s tweets so what do you think? He is so far down on my shit list it isn’t even funny…I have to restrain myself not to laugh whenever I see him in something cuz I am STILL pissed. lmao I later found out he mentioned he had no idea he said that to me directly and was bombarded with responses, but I recall following him from his 1st day and talking with him several times……so it’s ok that John and HIM can say the N-word huh? That nukka needs to go on P90X, stat!
      LMAO @ Most importantly: mrtinigrl is forever immortalized on Urban Dictionary…gtfo outta here already it’s not about YOU 😛 *running*

    • Grand
    • May 23rd, 2010

    I too have been immortalized in UD. Search quarter-assed.

    Oh wait I forgot you were lazy. http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=quarter-assed

  1. We DO think alike,my very first blog ever…

    http://terryaley.com/2010/04/05/guest-blogger-more-insight-into-celebrity-twits/

    • I cannot BELIEVE this! lmao I’ve been saving all my twights for over a year and was just too lazy to do anything with my blog and BAM, here you are recommending John Mayer like I used to HAHAHAHAHAHA it’s kismet I’m telling you!

Comments are closed.
